Naija came to the Zoo

Today, I went to the zoo and I saw some meerkats getting fed some crickets.  It was amazing!  They grabbed the crickets with their paw and ate it in three bites.  

The lions were huge and strong, it makes me scared to imagine that I am in the cage with them!

I learned that some very different animals eat the same things.  For example, some birds eat fish the same as otters, seals, and bears do.  

I spent a long time looking at the wolves because dogs originated from them and dogs are my favorite animal.

I got to turn my 5 kuna into a really cool coin that has a red panda on it.  The machine that made it had lots of wheels on it and inside it stamped it to make it look like that.  I had to spin a wheel to make it go.  

Naija,

Leave a Reply

